Discussions on AYP Deep Meditation and Samyama
 Crown Question
 New Topic  Reply to Topic
 Printer Friendly
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic  

noir01

USA
7 Posts

Posted - Sep 12 2015 :  01:13:05 AM  Show Profile  Reply with Quote  Get a Link to this Message
Hello all. I am new to the AYP Forum but I have been practicing deep meditation on and off since January of this year. Just these past two week, I began to meditate twice daily for 15 minutes each.

I have not done any practices besides deep meditation and it is very common to experience tingles and pulsing throughout my head and rarely on my back but it is never overwhelming and quite soothing. However, I recently became a bit paranoid because the past few days, I have been focusing on the tingles on the top of my head. But sometimes I feel tingles on the base of my spine as well.

I figure this is kundalini energy and I do not plan on doing SBP until the beginning of 2016 so I am defiantly progressing at turtle's pace (which is what I want) but was wondering if examining the sensations on the top of my head is dangerous? Am I doing a crown practice without even knowing it?

I s

Bodhi Tree

2972 Posts

Posted - Sep 12 2015 :  02:08:47 AM  Show Profile  Visit Bodhi Tree's Homepage  Reply with Quote  Get a Link to this Reply
There is no danger in examining sensations at the crown as they arise. You are in safe territory. The danger would be if you were placing a hard focus on the crown area for extended periods of time. That is not advised.

As you invoke the turtle spirit, you will ensure smooth progress. Slow and steady wins the race, as they say. You are wise to take the approach you are taking. Bravo.

Incidentally, the solar centering enhancement may be of interest to you. That is a nice addition to meditation, and mitigates excess energy or focus in the head. Like Spinal Breathing, you will intuitively know if or when it is advantageous to add that.

Carry on!
Go to Top of Page

noir01

USA
7 Posts