New Topic  Reply to Topic
 Printer Friendly
Next Page
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic
Page: of 2

kami

USA
920 Posts

Posted - Nov 04 2014 :  4:44:39 PM  Show Profile  Reply with Quote  Get a Link to this Message
Hello all,

For the past 4 years, I have run a program called "Heal Your Heart Free Your Soul" at the hospital where I work (I am a cardiologist by trade). It has been well-received, and has been growing every year. The central practices of this program (which is for patients, their families, hospital employees and is open to the general public) are from AYP. These are structured as biweekly 12-session programs that run from fall through spring and end with a weekend retreat. Several AYP folks have attended these retreats over the last few years.

My dear friend and fellow-AYPer, Parallax (who co-led the retreat last year) has graciously agreed to collaborate henceforth on the Heal Your Heart (HYH) program.

We have begun our collaborative efforts with a new initiative called Stillness in Action in honor of our beloved guru Yogani, who has inspired both of us in ways that cannot be expressed in words. Stillness in Action is based upon Yogani's vision of candles lighting other candles, and is the charity arm of HYH. All proceeds from our program (and donations) will be used to fund various charities on a monthly basis. We will be highlighting and contributing to a different charity every month from a list of those that touch us. We plan to highlight specifically those charitable efforts that are small, homegrown and have no help from media or bigger organizations. We will have to see how this evolves.

More on this here: http://healyourheartblog.com/stilln...ble-program/

If there are specific charities you would like to bring to our attention, please email Parallax or me.

Namaste.

kami

Bodhi Tree

2972 Posts

Posted - Nov 04 2014 :  5:38:07 PM  Show Profile  Visit Bodhi Tree's Homepage  Reply with Quote  Get a Link to this Reply