Tantra - A Holistic View of Spiritual Development
 Masturbation and sexual energy
 New Topic  Reply to Topic
 Printer Friendly
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic  

ishmael

Italy
3 Posts

Posted - May 28 2013 :  9:31:27 PM  Show Profile  Reply with Quote  Get a Link to this Message
Hi everybody,

I'm new to yoga, and I'm starting to read the posts in the forum, which I found quite interesting.

I have a question: when I masturbate without ejaculating, initially I can feel my sexual energy surge, but eventually it fades away. So does masturbation (even without ejaculation) always disperse sexual energy? Is it normal? Can I make it so I increase it rather than disperse it? If I'm trying to build the energy up, would it be better to not stimulate myself at all?

Thanks!

bewell

1275 Posts

Posted - Jun 04 2013 :  10:55:04 AM  Show Profile  Reply with Quote  Get a Link to this Reply
How do you experience "sexual energy"? Could you say a little more about how it feels in your body and what it will be like to build up more of it?
Go to Top of Page

AumNaturel

Canada
687 Posts

Posted - Jun 04 2013 :  4:16:36 PM  Show Profile  Reply with Quote  Get a Link to this Reply
Welcome Ishmael,

if you are new to it, it is best to start with the "Start Lessons Here" found in the left column of this page under 'Key Lessons.' The sitting practices are the priority, since they drive everything else, but after that you will also find the Tantra lessons that cover the questions you are raising, such as Lesson T47.

It is probably safe to say the uncertainty between prana and physiological response will change to a more clear picture as the sitting practices progress past a certain point.