Satsang Cafe - General Discussions on AYP
 dreams
 New Topic  Reply to Topic
 Printer Friendly
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic  

lmaher22

USA
217 Posts

Posted - Dec 02 2012 :  9:55:43 PM  Show Profile  Reply with Quote  Get a Link to this Message
I've had a continuing dream now for years envolving house building. Either I'm building a house and can't find tools or the house is too big with too many rooms or I don't have the money to finish or I forgot to call the building inspector at key times and now don't know if the house will get approval. Last year or so the dream is mostly about an expensive, elaborate house I built in an area of cheaper homes which is not a wise thing to do in real estate.
I was a carpenter and used to build houses so I guess this has a lot to do with it. On the other hand I was told that house building dreams have to do with our inner selves and development. My last dream a few nights ago was going to see a huge, elaborate house in the country that had a netted pool and other rich amenities. The pool was filled with leaves though and as usual I had forgotten I had even built it sometime earlier.
One point is, as in life, no matter what I do instead of enjoying the accomplishment all I do is worry about what I've done wrong.
Thanks everyone.
Happy Holidays. And especially bless the founder(s) and all the people that put so much work into this forum.

faileforever

USA
190 Posts

Posted - Dec 02 2012 :  10:21:18 PM  Show Profile  Reply with Quote  Get a Link to this Reply