AYPsite.org Forum
 Kundalini - AYP Practice-Related
 Movement in lower abdomen
 New Topic  Reply to Topic
 Printer Friendly
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic  

KellyN

75 Posts

Posted - Apr 16 2012 :  2:42:21 PM  Show Profile  Reply with Quote  Get a Link to this Message
Hi all,
Lately I have been experiencing movement inside my body. Lets see, I have felt movement going up my legs from my ankles. It almost feels like a very soft internal caress. Also, I have been feeling some movement inside my lower abdomen. It feels like the movements of a baby, I should know...I have 2 small children. I am definitely NOT pregnant but it does feel like a baby's gentle movements. It does not last long but it has happened several times and it has happened within and without meditation. Could this be Kundalini? Forgive my ignorance...I am still learning about all this. I am also reading "Kundalini Rising." Hope this is not my imagination :)

Edited by - AYPforum on Apr 18 2012 12:13:11 PM

axelschlotzhauer

Germany
150 Posts

Posted - Apr 16 2012 :  4:10:44 PM  Show Profile  Reply with Quote  Get a Link to this Reply
Eve in paradise was bite in the heels by a snake. Jesus shouted at snake initiates. In the initial experience of zen enlighted Gerta Ital krept a kundalini snake upwards from the toes. Visiting Odissi Krishna and Gopi love dances let two snakes my spine ending there heads in my heart etc.

Was it the hole leg or inside the heel? Movements where babies are are at least an energy process as in the Chinese sea of energy below the navel perhaps as lower dantien by earth or kidney energy from the ground. Perhaps also the second and water chakra Swaddhistana. Perhaps a halt of kundalini resting there in a circle as mine in the heart.The 3 1/2 circles in the muladhara are known.

Axel

Go to Top of Page

Christi

United Kingdom
4378 Posts

Posted - Apr 16 2012 :  4:18:30 PM  Show Profile  Visit Christi's Homepage  Reply with Quote  Get a Link to this Reply
Hi Kelly,