New Topic  Reply to Topic
 Printer Friendly
Previous Page
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic
Page: of 2

LittleTurtle

USA
342 Posts

Posted - Feb 16 2012 :  7:16:03 PM  Show Profile  Reply with Quote  Get a Link to this Reply
Haha Radharani. Really enjoying your posts.
Go to Top of Page

Radharani

USA
843 Posts

Posted - Feb 17 2012 :  01:49:00 AM  Show Profile  Visit Radharani's Homepage  Reply with Quote  Get a Link to this Reply
quote:
Originally posted by Etherfish

Good that you are a connoisseur yourself. That's a way you can get wine for free, but I suppose Florida is not wine country, and it doesn't help when away from home like karaoke night.
My grandfather used to grow his own grapes in oregon and make his own wine. Delicious, but he was Japanese, so he liked to ruin it by putting sugar in it. We had to get it before that point.

Wine for FREE??? excuse me, I think we have a communication breakdown here. I did not say I was a PROFESSIONAL connoisseur. ah, if only! Oh yes, it is nearly IMPOSSIBLE to get decent wine at a bar here in Panama City. Sometimes I am forced to drink Jaeger... That is awesome that your grandfather had his own vineyard! We do grow grapes here but don't have the time or inclination to try to make our own wine. I've heard it is quite difficult and I have not been impressed by the home brews I have sampled. surely would not want it with added sugar.
Go to Top of Page

Etherfish

USA
3615 Posts

Posted - Feb 17 2012 :  07:43:43 AM  Show Profile  Visit Etherfish's Homepage  Reply with Quote  Get a Link to this Reply
Oh i see, private connoisseur. I thought the word implied pro. I think the only difference is finding a magazine that thinks you are good.