Satsang Cafe - General Discussions on AYP
 neck, feet, and hands are achy and itchy
 New Topic  Reply to Topic
 Printer Friendly
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic  

k.cherry

USA
86 Posts

Posted - Jan 16 2019 :  7:43:14 PM  Show Profile  Reply with Quote  Get a Link to this Message
I’m new to AYP and to many of these formal practices in general, though I have a smattering of experience with asanas and general meditation. I find the instructions and collective wisdom on this site to be very helpful, and I've started working with deep meditation and pranayama. Thank you! An energetic process began unfolding in me a few years ago, starting with a warm, “full” sensation in my perineum. I had no notion of kundalini or the physical aspects of a spiritual awakening. Over time this fullness moved to other parts of my body, and after years of gradual unfolding from one part to another, the process is only accelerating. I understand the sensations are likely temporary, and I don’t really have specific concerns, but I feel compelled to share because I could use some outside perspective. The following is a description of the sensations I experience on a nearly continual basis at this point. I appreciate any thoughts or perspectives.