Enlightenment Milestones
 First year of AYP
 New Topic  Reply to Topic
 Printer Friendly
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic  

fmyoga

Germany
34 Posts

Posted - Dec 09 2018 :  4:13:54 PM  Show Profile  Reply with Quote  Get a Link to this Message
Namaste

I started practicing AYP nearly exactly one year ago. Two months before I meditated for the first time with a mindfulness meditation focussing on my breath, before discovering AYP in search for a free version of TM.

What brought me onto the spritual path?
I just discovered the topic of meditation and felt that this could make me more relaxed because I couldn´t really find peace in my life.

How was my journey on the AYP path until now?
Starting out with Deep Maditation in the first weeks/months I could really feel more and more lightness in my daily life just after starting out.

I got caught in thoughts often in the beginning phase but the progression and deepening was going on. I could be more still and less entangled in thoughts in my daily life. I started waking up earlier in the morning and had a lot more energy during my day / was less tired as before. So to me that felt really like never something changed my life so much as this.

In the meantime I read all AYP books. After a few months I started with Spinal Breathing. This was when I experienced my first setback in March. After starting with that I felt less open again and self paced with the Spinal breathing before slowly starting it again after a couple of weeks.

In this time after starting with SPB i felt nothing while doing it (the clumsy stage). My sleep got really strange for a couple of weeks in April, I couldn´t fall asleep well and often felt like I have not slept at all. But I wasn´t totally done the next day, it was still enough energy in my days.