Discussions on AYP Pranayama, Mudras and Bandhas
 lower back pain turns into headache and returns
 New Topic  Reply to Topic
 Printer Friendly
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic  

zooitje

Netherlands
2 Posts

Posted - Jun 09 2017 :  03:34:14 AM  Show Profile  Reply with Quote  Get a Link to this Message
Hi, I meditated for the first time this week after reading about it. I got interested as a light lower back ache was bothering me and found something on the internet.

My first 'meditation' probably was nothing much as i'm not experienced. But i felt a strong force in my throat locking up my upper throat and saw nice purple shapes :-)

After meditation I got a really hot and a aching head on the front halve. It was like my head had too much blood in it on the front end. The back aches were copletely gone! After lowering the energy down from my head, through my neck a day or two the nagging light ache in my lower back has returned and a sharp ache on the left side temple of my head is still there but the head as a whole became almost normal again. Any advice here? As i have no idea of what I'm doing or how to approach all of this. Thank you.
zooitje

Charliedog

1625 Posts

Posted - Jun 09 2017 :  06:48:38 AM  Show Profile  Visit Charliedog's Homepage  Reply with Quote  Get a Link to this Reply
Hi zooitje,

Welcome to these AYP forums,

During the practice of meditation experiences come and go. We can enjoy the experiences and let them go, we don't have to analyze them. The experiences will change along the journey. Meditation practice is observing and let go, for instance observing the breath or a mantra. Notice we are lost in thought patterns and come back to the observing practice. If we have a regular daily practice we will find more peace in our daily life. We develop an inner strength for instance to stay in balance in chaotic times in life and we can enjoy the little things in life more because of our expanding awareness.