Discussions on AYP Deep Meditation and Samyama
 Experiences after the daily practice
 New Topic  Reply to Topic
 Printer Friendly
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic  

Yoana

Sweden
4 Posts

Posted - May 27 2016 :  2:16:45 PM  Show Profile  Reply with Quote  Get a Link to this Message
Hello!
I have been practicing yoga and meditation for the last 10 years and still feel like a beginner. I found Yogani books for very essensial and helping on the path. I have been initiated in anither tradition but Yogani´s lessons boost up all my experiences. Here is what happened..after reading AYP lessions I decided to do my yoga and meditation practices very firmly. I followed for a few days and on the 4th day after the evening practice I felt extremely blissful and with that warmed heart area and lightness and clearness of mind..My whole body was filled with warmth. It wasn´t from outside or warmth that makes you sweat. It was a physical soft warming feeling from within the body. It was so energetic and amazing. Due to that amazing feeling I couldn´t sleep the whole night and it continued on the day after and I couldn´t even rest. I felt discomfort on the next day and I left the practice for a while. What happened there? Did I overdo the practice?

BlueRaincoat

United Kingdom
1730 Posts

Posted - May 27 2016 :  4:08:54 PM  Show Profile  Reply with Quote  Get a Link to this Reply
Hello Yoana, welcome to AYP

Yes it sounds like a bit of overload. You were right to take a break. You need to adjust your practice so that you are comfortable in the long run.

Have you stepped up your practice after discovering AYP? Maybe you were doing it will less regularity before?