Satsang Cafe - General Discussions on AYP
 Finding a teacher
 New Topic  Reply to Topic
 Printer Friendly
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic  

DavidAYP

USA
5 Posts

Posted - Apr 29 2016 :  1:24:52 PM  Show Profile  Reply with Quote  Get a Link to this Message
Hello,

Apologies if this question has been asked. I'm fairly new to AYP and would love to have a teacher to help assure I am doing it correctly. If learning remotely is acceptable I would be open to that as well as in person. How would I go about finding someone?

Thank you

BlueRaincoat

United Kingdom
1730 Posts

Posted - Apr 29 2016 :  2:24:04 PM  Show Profile  Reply with Quote  Get a Link to this Reply
Hello David

Many of us learn/practice remotely. Yogani is our teacher.

I guess the question is: What do you need a teacher to do for you? Knowledge-wise, you have got pretty much everything a teacher would teach you in Yogani's books, which are very comprehensive and detailed. You can also ask him questions (especially if you join Plus, he spends more time on that forum than here these days). Is there anything else that you need from a teacher?

Edit: I should mention the retreats as well - check out the "Member Announcements - Events, Classes & Retreats" section. You can meet some advanced AYPers on retreats.

Edited by - BlueRaincoat on Apr 29 2016 2:34:24 PM
Go to Top of Page

fusions

Netherlands
18 Posts

Posted - Apr 29 2016 :  8:05:46 PM  Show Profile  Reply with Quote  Get a Link to this Reply
I found all the wisdom I needed in the books of Walsch, personally. They are free to read online by the way.
Peace my friend.
Go to Top of Page

Charliedog

1625 Posts

Posted - Apr 30 2016 :  02:43:01 AM  Show Profile  Visit Charliedog's Homepage  Reply with Quote  Get a Link to this Reply
Hi David,