Tantra - A Holistic View of Spiritual Development
 Going Over the Edge
 New Topic  Reply to Topic
 Printer Friendly
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic  

Dennis

USA
83 Posts

Posted - Nov 24 2015 :  11:34:58 PM  Show Profile  Reply with Quote  Get a Link to this Message
I've been practicing solo tantra for about 7 months and find it easy to do. Lately I've found that I can go over the edge and have the feeling of an orgasm but before any contractions occur, I use my PC muscles to stop them.

So since there are no contractions, I assume no semen will be lost.

There is some clear liquid, not semen, and there's no semen in the urine afterwards.

I ask this because you are supposed to stay pre-orgasmic. But is the same as preventing ejaculation?

Going over the edge like this is having my cake an eating it, too. It's not as satisfying as a normal orgasm but it's good enough and has become the "ending" of a solo practice. I still practice for quite a while but when it's time to finish, I will do this.

kriyaboy

USA
28 Posts

Posted - Dec 16 2015 :  10:17:47 AM  Show Profile  Reply with Quote  Get a Link to this Reply
I am curious what the feeling you are having is like. Can you describe it in any more detail? Why does it feel like going over the edge?

In Mantak Chia's books, he describes orgasms without ejaculation as ones where there are contractions but not ejaculation, but that does not seem to be what you are experiencing.
Go to Top of Page

Dennis

USA
83 Posts

Posted - Dec 17 2015 :  11:20:56 PM  Show Profile  Reply with Quote  Get a Link to this Reply
Hi Kriyaboy,

It took a few months to get to this point and a bit of PC muscle exercise is important. The easiest PC exercise is to stop and start the flow of urine when peeing.