Building a Daily Practice with Self-Pacing
 Spinal Breathing and Overload
 New Topic  Reply to Topic
 Printer Friendly
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic  

SwamiX

USA
35 Posts

Posted - Aug 05 2015 :  5:42:24 PM  Show Profile  Reply with Quote  Get a Link to this Message
I have been practicing AYP for six years. I started with DM and added spinal breathing (SB) about three years ago. I seem to be quite sensitive to the SB, and it leads to overload pretty quickly. I eventually cut it down to two or three rounds. However, even this leads to overload after a few weeks – this has mainly presented itself as feeling edgy and irritable. However, via these practices I have managed to awaken kundalini. Originally, this presented itself as sensations of heat in my back. As the months rolled by, I also, as predicted somewhere on this site, started to notice sensations of coolness mixed in with the warmth.

In the last few months, the energy level has definitely ramped up. This includes more pronounced sensations of heat, including my back and, occasionally, the top of my head – like I am wearing a stocking hat. I have also started to experience newer symptoms too. When the energy starts to flow, I feel compelled to change my posture. This involves turning my head straight and straightening my back – as if the energy is compelling me to improve my posture and to straighten my spine so that everything is in alignment. And, although I have moments of bliss/ecstacy, the main feeling is the edginess I mentioned, like I have had too many cups of coffee.