AYPsite.org Forum
 Enlightenment Milestones
 Confusion on most appropriate path
 New Topic  Reply to Topic
 Printer Friendly
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic  

swordsaint

29 Posts

Posted - Apr 11 2015 :  09:08:34 AM  Show Profile  Reply with Quote  Get a Link to this Message
Dear members of the forums,
first of all I'm so grateful that there is an avenue like this to actually discuss the inner workings of spiritual progress. I wouldn't know where to turn otherwise.

I have a question or need some advise regarding my particular situation. I have been practicing meditation regularly for the 8-9 months with much progress. I at times feel lighter, happier, more joyful, less stressed, have this sense of detachment to things that usually would make me angry etc.

While i'm enjoying all this, I've also been reading many different kinds of books on yoga, meditation, siddhis etc. and each one has their own interpretation and I find a lot of it actually not exactly the same as the AYP writings. But of all the paths the path of TM and AYP has been proving to be giving me the most benefits that I can actually feel a difference with.

My question is: How do I know that this path is truly the real path that will lead me to getting enlightened/attain siddhis/ spiritual powers etc. Are there others out here who by practising AYP methods have gained siddhis? Why I'm asking is because siddhis would actually be the evidence I'm looking for as a sign of spiritual milestone that would validate that for me this is the right path and I just need to continue/expand on my practices.

I know Yogani says dont pay too much attention to siddhis, but at least for me it would serve as the 'thunder and the lightning' in the sky from God that would say: You are on the right path, just keep doing what your doing.

Thank you all kindly for your advice,

Yours in love and respect,

Swordsaint

BlueRaincoat

United Kingdom
1730 Posts