New Topic  Reply to Topic
 Printer Friendly
Next Page
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic
Page: of 3

technoyogi

Canada
158 Posts

Posted - Mar 08 2015 :  11:12:37 PM  Show Profile  Visit technoyogi's Homepage  Reply with Quote  Get a Link to this Message
Starting a journal seems like a good thing to do as enlightenment is more of a process than a thing.

I grew up fairly devout Catholic as a child but in my teens came to question it for what now seem like fairly obvious reasons... there is essentially no teachings that help you validate and experience things for yourself. Certainly never thought that a sinner like me could ever hope for something like enlightenment...

Then about 5 years ago I remember saying something to G/d in a rare moment of prayer along the lines of "you made me so rational, so scientific (I studied graduate quantum physics and worked in nanotech for 13 years), please just give me a sign". Well, divinity has done just that in various ways over the last 5 years, so I got my wish and could not be happier abou that thus far

Starting with meeting my future wife shortly thereafter, which marked the beginning of my spiritual awakening, I soon had spontaneous visionary experiences, out of body experiences, etc.

I was fortunate to also take some breathing workshops (both pranayama and Holotropic breathing) which gave me further visionary experiences and assisted me in my Dream Yoga practice.

I have had some amazing non dual experiences both in waking consciousness and while out of body, and I have come to believe that the next stage of our evolution is a kind of "Democratization of Enlightenment", a term I was introduced to at a spiritual workshop by a Rabbi named Marc Gafni.