Kundalini - AYP Practice-Related
 Off-centered kundalini from the crown chakra
 New Topic  Reply to Topic
 Printer Friendly
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic  

shivka108

USA
7 Posts

Posted - Jan 16 2015 :  2:58:01 PM  Show Profile  Reply with Quote  Get a Link to this Message
Hello. I have been doing the AYP practices for about a year and a half now, applying self-pacing and all that good stuff. I have had some nice experiences and have felt some ecstatic conductivity ever since beginning the spinal breathing, which has been felt along the spine, and often with stronger sensations at the third eye and the root. I have built up to pretty much the full course of practices prescribed through the first 'Easy Lessons' book, and recently got to the lessons on beginning to place attention on the crown. As advised, I began just by bringing some attention there at the end of practices. As soon as I tried this, I felt I could really feel the blossom/bowl up there. After a few days of just resting attention there I felt I was ready for a little more.

Two nights ago, while laying in bed, I did like sambhavi but at the crown instead of the ajna. I immediately felt a kundalini sensation unlike what I had previously experienced. It was somehow lighter, more tingly, ticklish and more orgasmic. This was felt on the crown, then moving down the right side of the neck, and most intensely on the right side of the lower back. Why I bring it up is because of how far off center it was. It was not at all in the spine but distinctly on the right side. I have at times in past months felt some ida/pingala action, like a definite impression of energy rising and spiraling around the sushumna during spinal breathing pranayama, but this was much different and again very one-sided as opposed to the balanced sensations I have felt in the past.