Enlightenment Milestones
 Desire for Progress
 New Topic  Reply to Topic
 Printer Friendly
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic  

Lar

USA
11 Posts

Posted - Dec 17 2014 :  01:31:13 AM  Show Profile  Reply with Quote  Get a Link to this Message
I've been doing ayp practices consistently for about 18 months. Lately, the nature of my DM has changed. When I start I silently repeat the mantra a couple of times, then I stop the repetition, though I can continue to hear it. It is as though someone else is saying it and I am just listening. Then it disappears altogether. I can no longer hear it, though I am aware of it somehow. I then float in a seductive, silent sea of nothingness, yet still aware of the mantra. I have a tremendous desire to know, to be consumed by this. So, I have increased DM to 25 minutes and I want to go even longer, but I am experiencing overload and have had to throttled back. I am seeking that balance of doing more but not over-doing.

In the last year I have done some magic mushrooms a couple of times. The experiences have been just delightful. I have experienced the entire universe as just love -- love and bliss and nothing else. So, I thought this might be a good time to try them again to see if I might be able to explore my silent sea without overloading. The house was empty, quiet and peaceful. My wife would not be back until later in the evening. Now, there was this little voice reminding me that I have been overloading quite easily and that this might not be the best time, but my impatience won out.