Tantra - A Holistic View of Spiritual Development
 Where should I as a beginner begin?
 New Topic  Reply to Topic
 Printer Friendly
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic  

Oneironaut

USA
2 Posts

Posted - Nov 18 2014 :  12:44:41 AM  Show Profile  Reply with Quote  Get a Link to this Message
As mentioned in one of my previous posts, I am a complete beginner and don't know if I should start with the Key Sound technique, taoism or tantra. I really don't mind getting into all of them but my life is already complicated enough as it is at this point in time and I need something simple, direct and to the point. My primary goal for the moment is to achieve MMO and perhaps years down the line I can move on to more advanced practices. Any suggestions from the more experienced folks on this forum?

maheswari

Lebanon
2516 Posts

Posted - Nov 18 2014 :  01:58:47 AM  Show Profile  Reply with Quote  Get a Link to this Reply
what do you mean by MMO
Go to Top of Page

BlueRaincoat

United Kingdom
1730 Posts

Posted - Nov 20 2014 :  06:27:26 AM  Show Profile  Reply with Quote  Get a Link to this Reply
Hi Oneironaut

Whatever method/school you choose to follow, you should begin with meditation. Any tantric practices you might do in future need to be put on a solid meditation foundation - that is the safe thing to do.

I hope you'll find a path to your spiritual goal. Safe journey
Go to Top of Page

adishivayogi

USA
197 Posts

Posted - Nov 20 2014 :  9:52:25 PM  Show Profile  Reply with Quote  Get a Link to this Reply
Spinal breathing and meditation
Go to Top of Page

Jack

United Kingdom
305 Posts

Posted - Nov 22 2014 :  1:32:15 PM  Show Profile  Visit Jack's Homepage  Reply with Quote  Get a Link to this Reply
MMO = Male Multiple Orgasm, non-ejaculatory whole body orgasm.
Go to Top of Page

BlueRaincoat

United Kingdom
1730 Posts

Posted - Nov 22 2014 :  2:08:24 PM  Show Profile  Reply with Quote  Get a Link to this Reply