Profile | Register | Active Topics | Members | Forum FAQ | Search
Username:
Password:
Save Password
Forgot your Password?

All Forums
 AYPsite.org Forum
 Tantra - A Holistic View of Spiritual Development
 What is the best possible way to learn Tantra?
 New Topic  Reply to Topic
 Printer Friendly
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic  

Oneironaut

USA
2 Posts

Posted - Nov 18 2014 :  12:19:05 AM  Show Profile  Reply with Quote  Get a Link to this Message
Is it possible to learn Tantra through sources such as books (I have Urban Tantra by Barbara Carrellas & The Art of Sexual Ecstasy by Margot Anand) and this site/forum? I'm new to Tantra and I'm wondering if the presence of an actual master is a requirement in order to learn.

BlueRaincoat

United Kingdom
1730 Posts

Posted - Nov 20 2014 :  06:44:14 AM  Show Profile  Reply with Quote  Get a Link to this Reply
I have not read these books, but their titles suggest they take you straight into tantric practices - not a good idea.
There are not many methods that you can practice without the supervision of a master, but AYP is one. Yogani wrote these lessons so that a yoga student can develop his/her own practice without a teacher. They are clear and complete. Why not give them a read? Click on the "Start Lessons Here" link on the left and go through them in order.
Go to Top of Page

Devadasi

Australia
4 Posts

Posted - Nov 25 2014 :  9:04:35 PM  Show Profile  Visit Devadasi's Homepage  Reply with Quote  Get a Link to this Reply
Consulting an online Tantra Yoga Instructor would be the best option.. what do you say..?
Go to Top of Page

Radharani

USA
843 Posts

Posted - Dec 07 2014 :  01:44:27 AM  Show Profile  Visit Radharani's Homepage  Reply with Quote  Get a Link to this Reply
One,