Other Systems and Alternate Approaches
 Switching to TM
 New Topic  Reply to Topic
 Printer Friendly
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic  

Sungazer

Croatia
61 Posts

Posted - Nov 13 2014 :  12:55:56 PM  Show Profile  Reply with Quote  Get a Link to this Message
I have been meditating using AYP system for 8 months already but I didn't have any fantastic results, now I'm of thinking trying TM, do you think that is a good idea, what is your opinion on TM?

I'm not saying AYP is not a good meditation, it just hasn't worked that well for me.
Meditations are always good, very good, enjoyable, I feel love (that's exactly what i fell, love!). But I don't think I've gotten some actual results in an everyday life. Maybe I have some small benefits but those may not be due to DM.

Edited by - Sungazer on Nov 13 2014 12:58:04 PM

Mykal K

Germany
266 Posts

Posted - Nov 13 2014 :  1:44:05 PM  Show Profile  Visit Mykal K's Homepage  Reply with Quote  Get a Link to this Reply
Hi Sungazer,
I have been in TM before switching naturally to breath meditation 12 years ago.
To me it felt the same so i stayed with the breath.
Switch came after a few months.
Ayp's DM and TM are pretty similar, main and maybe only difference is in the mantra being used.
There is a documentary on Maharishi (and hence on TM) on this forum, check it out if you havent already.
Go to Top of Page

Sungazer

Croatia
61 Posts

Posted - Nov 13 2014 :  2:20:53 PM  Show Profile  Reply with Quote  Get a Link to this Reply
Thanks, I have heard a lot about TM yet, can you link that documentary?

Difference is mantra, yes, but I think that's not so little difference, because everybody gets the mantra that works best for him (or at least I think so), and that's why I think TM would work better for me.