Kundalini Issues Not Related to the AYP System
 Kriyas/forehead blockage in samadhi meditation
 New Topic  Reply to Topic
 Printer Friendly
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic  

cmsp

Germany
2 Posts

Posted - Aug 25 2014 :  07:57:26 AM  Show Profile  Reply with Quote  Get a Link to this Message
Hello everyone,

I've been meditating for almost 10 years now. A few weeks ago I stumbled upon the AYPsite and think it might be a good place to find some help for my questions.

I've been experiencing kriyas/involuntary muscle movements since about the end of last october. Mainly facial kriyas and muscle contraction often moving from the forehead/third eye down to my neck. But also contractions in my arms and seldomly in my upper body. As my meditation (awareness of breath) becomes deeper I more and more experience this as a blockage.

In yesterday's meditation I arrived in some pretty stable and mindful state and from there intentionally let go of any striving. Then something strange happened. It felt like my mind was sucked in deeper through my eyes and forehead into the space in front of me. This was accompanied by a tension and contraction of my forehead and eye musculature. It feels like this contraction is holding me back from some opening/more profound experience. Or like something would like to get out through my forehead. It sometimes feels like a pressing movement. Still, after each of theses shifts and contractions I'm left a little bit more calm and focused.

My intuition says I should work on opening the third eye chakra. But I'm not sure if that is the right way to go as I am no yoga or kundalini expert.

I would love to hear your take on this and what would be a wise next thing to do.

Thanks very much!

Edited by - cmsp on Aug 25 2014 08:15:58 AM

Ecdyonurus

Switzerland
479 Posts

Posted - Aug 25 2014 :  11:10:41 AM  Show Profile  Reply with Quote  Get a Link to this Reply
Hi cmsp, welcome!