Profile | Register | Active Topics | Members | Forum FAQ | Search
Username:
Password:
Save Password
Forgot your Password?

All Forums
 AYPsite.org Forum
 Discussions on AYP Pranayama, Mudras and Bandhas
 Why is it not good to do SBP on the move?
 New Topic  Reply to Topic
 Printer Friendly
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic  

Neutrino

United Kingdom
9 Posts

Posted - Jun 23 2011 :  08:41:59 AM  Show Profile  Reply with Quote  Get a Link to this Message
Hi,

I'm new to SBP having come from a qi gong background. It was quite difficult at first to conceptually accept the idea of running awareness up the spine without also bringing it down the front of the body, like in the microcosmic orbit. But so far I this practice and its simplicity seem to be very quickly beneficial.

I've read some posts here which advise against doing SBP outside of practice time. But I find myself doing it during the day, either standing, or sitting on the tube etc. In qi gong circles these things also tend to be contra-indicated, as they say it disperses qi if you are not stationary.

As practice time is never enough, I do find myself doing it e.g. on a car journey or tube ride with positive results. But I'd be interested to hear more experienced practitioner's advice!

mathurs

United Kingdom
197 Posts

Posted - Jun 23 2011 :  09:59:01 AM  Show Profile  Reply with Quote  Get a Link to this Reply
Hi Neutrino,
Welcome to the forum.
If you have a read of chapter 50 from the main lessons - it addresses a few of your concerns...
Go to Top of Page

manigma

India
1065 Posts

Posted - Jun 24 2011 :  03:08:20 AM  Show Profile  Visit manigma's Homepage  Reply with Quote  Get a Link to this Reply
quote:
Originally posted by Neutrino
As practice time is never enough, I do find myself doing it e.g. on a car journey or tube ride with positive results.

Riding in two tubes at the same time eh... journey within a journey.

I guess its the benefit of having a qi gong background.