AYPsite.org Forum
 Tantra - A Holistic View of Spiritual Development
 How To Reduce Libedo
 New Topic  Reply to Topic
 Printer Friendly
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic  

Kahlia

161 Posts

Posted - Apr 03 2011 :  08:34:28 AM  Show Profile  Reply with Quote  Get a Link to this Message
I have been practicing Hatha yoga and some Kundalini yoga for over 15 years or so.In the last year I have been focusing more intensely on kundalini cultivation after an intense experience a year ago. My libido is crazy and way out of balance. I am having a hard time relaxing because I have so much sexual energy and depending on different times in the month I am over whelmed by it not matter what I do. Can any one suggest any way to help re balance? I am female in my early 30's.

Thank you

Kahlia

Shanti

USA
4854 Posts

Posted - Apr 03 2011 :  10:39:52 AM  Show Profile  Visit Shanti's Homepage  Reply with Quote  Get a Link to this Reply
Hi Kahial,
Welcome to the AYP forums.

Have you tried tantra?
Check out the lessons on tantra posted by Yogani http://www.aypsite.org/TantraDirectory.html
Go to Top of Page

Kahlia

161 Posts

Posted - Apr 03 2011 :  1:18:58 PM  Show Profile  Reply with Quote  Get a Link to this Reply
Hi Shanti.

I have learnt various different tantric yoga techniques over the years and experimented. Recently I find myself drawn to some Taoist practices which have been very helpful but lately I just find the over abundance of sexual energy I have too hard to contain. It is starting to manifest and effect me negatively (moodiness, irritability, restlessness), at times I feel I have no control over it. I think I probably need to go back to basics again and start up a very structured, daily yoga/meditation practice and try to increase my physical exercise.