Tantra - A Holistic View of Spiritual Development
 libido loss from DM & SBP?
 New Topic  Reply to Topic
 Printer Friendly
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic  

DAMOMCK

Australia
17 Posts

Posted - Aug 18 2010 :  02:00:30 AM  Show Profile  Visit DAMOMCK's Homepage  Reply with Quote  Get a Link to this Message
Hi everyone,

I thought this would be the most appropriate thread to post under. I've been doing DM and SBP twice daily for the last 9 months, and have noticed a drop in my libido over the last month or two. When I first began DM & SBP however, I noticed an increase in libido.

Now I am not sure if this is coincidental or if it is due to the meditation, but I was wondering if anyone else is aware of this happening? I haven't been too phased by it because I guess it is a good way to save the vital energies (since my current sexual practices haven't been tantric) however it is starting to affect my relationship because my girlfriend's libido is still sky high and is feeling abandoned. We were engaging in sexual practices maybe 5 times per week, but now it has dropped to once per week or so.

Anyone's input would be much appreciated.

Edited by - DAMOMCK on Aug 18 2010 02:04:37 AM

woosa

United Kingdom
382 Posts

Posted - Aug 19 2010 :  06:16:45 AM  Show Profile  Reply with Quote  Get a Link to this Reply
Hi Damomck

I have also had a drop in my libido for about 6 months now. What is more strange is that I have taken up strength training again and it hasn't increased my libido at all which is a massive suprise. In the past I was a right randy old goat!

Sorry though, I can not help you with the situation with your girlfriend, as I do not have one anymore haha!
Go to Top of Page

jeff

USA
971 Posts

Posted - Aug 19 2010 :  1:07:52 PM  Show Profile  Reply with Quote  Get a Link to this Reply