AYPsite.org Forum
 Asanas - Postures and Physical Culture
 Crowley's hardcore approach to Yoga
 New Topic  Reply to Topic
 Printer Friendly
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic  

Rumighoul

11 Posts

Posted - Dec 13 2009 :  12:27:12 PM  Show Profile  Visit Rumighoul's Homepage  Reply with Quote  Get a Link to this Message
Hi there,
I've a question which may belong in another part of this forum, but it came up while browsing the Asanas portion which is why I'm posting here, hope is ok.

I've been doing the basic AYP routine with my partner for 6 months now (asana, meditation and spinal breathing twice a day)and am starting to get steady results. I'm beginning to feel a Bhakti-like sense that I'm on the right path and that I will keep going. I have no desire to stop. I may post again on my initial experiences but I first wanted to see if anyone can respond to the following, as it's been on my mind.

I have spent a good many years reading and reading many different spiritual books and trying this and that, but i primarily cut my teeth on the writings of Robert Anton Wilson, different writers on Western Magick, Timothy Leary, Christopher Hyatt and others. Figuring very centrally in the above writers' ideas and approaches are those of Aleister Crowley - an individual i'm alternately fascinated and infuriated by.