New Topic  Reply to Topic
 Printer Friendly
Next Page
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic
Page: of 2

Richard

United Kingdom
857 Posts

Posted - Oct 24 2005 :  08:36:41 AM  Show Profile  Reply with Quote  Get a Link to this Message
Hello everyone

I have been practicing AYP as a stand alone practice now for 15 months and the changes in my personal and everyday life have become very noticeable.

Over the past two or three months my personal relationships have improved 100% I suppose this must be down to my behaviour although I don’t feel that I am behaving any differently.

Complete strangers have begun to smile at me in the street, very unusual for the UK, I am beginning to think I must be walking around with a silly grin on my face, but having checked I’m not.

I was wondering if anyone else has been experiencing this sort of thing.

Blessings

RICHARD

Edited by - AYPforum on Feb 05 2007 8:53:25 PM

nearoanoke

USA
525 Posts

Posted - Oct 24 2005 :  09:58:12 AM  Show Profile  Reply with Quote  Get a Link to this Reply
Hi Richard,

I too am waiting for such a change to happen with me. I am with AYP for about 9 months now. What I felt is most of the times I used to think I changed (due to some mental suggestion) only to find that I dint change at all when some emotionally disturbing event happens.

I think such a change will take time for me. Good to see you there. More hope for me :)

If you want your neighbor to believe in God, let him see what God can make you like. - Emerson
Go to Top of Page

david_obsidian

USA
2602 Posts

Posted - Oct 24 2005 :  11:57:31 AM  Show Profile  Reply with Quote  Get a Link to this Reply

Richard,

people have definitely been finding me much easier to get along with since I started meditation, (can you imagine what I was like way back when? ) and the people who have known me for a long time have commented.

-D
Go to Top of Page

Jim and His Karma

2111 Posts