Is meditation turning me into a whimp?
 New Topic  Reply to Topic
 Printer Friendly
Next Page
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic
Page: of 2

Ananda

3115 Posts

Posted - Dec 01 2008 :  12:40:46 PM  Show Profile  Visit Ananda's Homepage  Reply with Quote  Get a Link to this Message
hello my friends,

i've been wondering to myself the other day; is meditation and all the spiritual practices i've been doing for about 7 years now (since i was 17) has turned me into some sort of a whimp especially these last two years.

note this lesson by yogani:
http://www.aypsite.org/28.html

let me share some details with you concerning my personal life.

i've been working in a book store since the age of 16 (family business) and i am about to finish two degrees one in political sciences which i'm very good at and the other in law which is the one i lost the desire to continue and don't care about too anymore (maybe a little for the prestige).

never mind the fact that working as a lawyer here in beirut doesn't pay too much money (one of the benefits of living in a third world country, doctors as well go and search for work outside the country).

but the main reason is that practicing law is all about being competitive and such and that kind of thingy is not my thing anymore i hate being competitive now never mind being around competitive people whom their main aim is the pursuit of material gain and feeding their ego.

plus i am neither a bully nor a whimp, but still i wasn't such a very nice guy in the past; you c i wouldn't give second thoughts about getting into a fight in the past.

but now i try every mean possible not to get into one, and if i even hurt som1 by a word i would feel remorse until i say to him i'm sorry.

so do you think that i'm a whimp?

namaskar,

Ananda

Edited by - Ananda on Dec 03 2008 10:32:57 PM

CarsonZi

Canada
3189 Posts

Posted - Dec 01 2008 :  1:23:00 PM  Show Profile  Visit CarsonZi's Homepage  Reply with Quote  Get a Link to this Reply