Yoga, Career and Money
 If only I had money. Then I could...
 New Topic  Reply to Topic
 Printer Friendly
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic  

yogani

USA
5195 Posts

Posted - May 03 2008 :  10:37:19 AM  Show Profile  Visit yogani's Homepage  Reply with Quote  Get a Link to this Message
Hi All:

The below is from a recent email interchange. This has been an issue for most of us at one time or other in life. Please feel free to chime in with comments and suggestions based on your own experience.

The guru is in you
-------------------------------

Q1: I'm new in meditating but I've experienced some benefits. This made me realise the potential Yoga has for my life.
There is one thing though that feels as an obstacle:
I'm an immigrant in the UK. I came here few years ago from Bulgaria and it has been hard ever after. It is a struggle for survival-working long hours to pay the bills. I was lucky and now I'm studying Dentistry-but the program is hectic and it leaves me hardly any spare time for anything else. The insufficient money and the lack of my own home here is still a great deal of issue for me. I'm eager to concentrate more on spiritual enlightenment, but the hectic busy life stile doesn't leave me with much time.

The reason to e-mail you now is to ask you something probably many people have already asked you. May be you'll think it is a silly question and it has nothing to do with spiritual enlightenment, but I'll ask it anyway.

Is there any method in meditation that when practiced for a long time would increase my intuition?