Discussions on AYP Deep Meditation and Samyama
 Missing Meditaion
 New Topic  Reply to Topic
 Printer Friendly
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic  

UniversalMind

United Kingdom
28 Posts

Posted - Apr 24 2008 :  06:40:05 AM  Show Profile  Visit UniversalMind's Homepage  Reply with Quote  Get a Link to this Message
Hello everyone,
I was wondering how much missing meditation would affect the whole process. I have read that you need to meditate on a regular basis to receive the full benefit. I have been meditating for around two years pretty solidly twice a day but in the last month i have only managed to squeeze in one a day with the odd day missed altogether. Will this undo most of my good work?

Good Luck and Keep Practicing

eputkonen

USA
43 Posts

Posted - Apr 24 2008 :  09:14:48 AM  Show Profile  Visit eputkonen's Homepage  Reply with Quote  Get a Link to this Reply
quote:
Originally posted by UniversalMind
Will this undo most of my good work?

No.

As for 'how much missing meditation would affect the whole proces' - what process?

~ Eric Putkonen
Go to Top of Page

Shanti

USA
4854 Posts

Posted - Apr 24 2008 :  09:17:32 AM  Show Profile  Visit Shanti's Homepage  Reply with Quote  Get a Link to this Reply
quote:

I have been meditating for around two years pretty solidly twice a day but in the last month i have only managed to squeeze in one a day with the odd day missed altogether. Will this undo most of my good work?

Hi UniversalMind,
Trying to keep up the twice a day practice, even if it for just 5 min, is a good idea. Look at these lessons they give some helpful tips on how to fit your practice into a busy schedule.
Lesson 209 - Fitting daily practices into a busy schedule
Lesson 148 - Q&A – Why practices twice a day?