Yoga, Career and Money
 Where do you work?
 New Topic  Reply to Topic
 Printer Friendly
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic  

insideout

USA
44 Posts

Posted - Feb 01 2008 :  11:19:20 PM  Show Profile  Visit insideout's Homepage  Reply with Quote  Get a Link to this Message
Out of curiosity I would like to see what you yogis and yoginis do in the world. I am an actuarial analyst for a consulting firm. The hours are long (50+ a week) and on top of that I need to study for a series of exams that usually take 8 years to get through

The work itself is pretty interesting but I'm currently looking for the same type of position in an insurance company where the hours are more typical (40 hours a week). That way I'll more time for asanas and practices, things won't be so rushed all of the time.

What do you do? Do you find it aligns with your practices? Do you sometimes feel it takes too much time away from your yoga or other worldly activities?

Hunter

USA
252 Posts

Posted - Feb 02 2008 :  02:13:40 AM  Show Profile  Visit Hunter's Homepage  Reply with Quote  Get a Link to this Reply
I live and work on an organic fruit and vegetable farm.
Go to Top of Page

emc

2072 Posts

Posted - Feb 02 2008 :  05:34:19 AM  Show Profile  Reply with Quote  Get a Link to this Reply
Hunter, you inspire me! I'd like to go work on a fruit and veggie farm... *sigh* Was thinking of going wewoofing for a year or so, to be able to go deeper into practices.