AYPsite.org Forum
 Satsang Cafe - General Discussions on AYP
 Nameless I am
 New Topic  Reply to Topic
 Printer Friendly
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic  

Nameless

23 Posts

Posted - Jan 09 2007 :  6:20:30 PM  Show Profile  Visit Nameless's Homepage  Reply with Quote  Get a Link to this Message

The Name that can be named is not the true name.
Hence Nameless.

Hello people. I am new here so I think for me to give a simple introduction should be polite.

I am a student 24 years young and I am really interested in self development in any area.
I am a heavy reader and I buy a lot of self growth books.
I know this forum through my first AYP book... Deep Meditation.

It started when I was looking for a book on meditation on amazon.com
I always look for books with the best rating and i read reviews very carefully. Somehow this books is highly rated and interesting to hear comments that this book is a simple and practical how to and why meditation book.

Surprisingly this book reached me very late, 3 weeks after i ordered it.
I finish the whole book in one day.
and I started it that evening and continue to do so consistantly up till today.
I am glad that I benefit from this book. coincidently I read the wiki page on TM and find that they share a lot of similarities (2 x 20 min a day base on mantra) , other than that expensive initiating ritual.

I can best describe myself as Buddhist in spirituality, Taoist in Energy work and I think I am yogi in terms of meditation since I find myself click with Yoganis method.

My core energy work is called NEW Energy Ways by Robert bruce.
It is very similar to Microcosmic Orbit as the energy rise and fall through the same energy pathways except that it draws energy from the limbs and store it in the lower dantian. no looping though.

I also do some exercises thanks to information avvailable online. Hopefully we can share more of such experiences :)