Discussions on AYP Deep Meditation and Samyama
 Dm for 10 years, last 4 mo. Mantra enhancement
 New Topic  Reply to Topic
 Printer Friendly
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic  

Jayleno214

USA
87 Posts

Posted - Apr 02 2019 :  02:36:42 AM  Show Profile  Reply with Quote  Get a Link to this Message
Can I go back to using the regular mantra?

Ive been doing mostly dm for the last 10 years, before moving onto my first mantra enhancement since 4 months ago.

I did not drink nor smoke for the 10 years (and when it did it was a sip that convinced me to continue not to). But this December and February and March I endulged in a recent lingering desire to drink alcohol. Only the last time in March I drank till I felt tipsy. Nothing crazy like in my high-school days.

Things haven't been the same since. I feel like I'm starting from 0.

I've remained abstinent since, and am feeling the energy side of things grow, but my firm foundation, my rock, has been swept from me. I no longer have the patience I revered, the insight I loved, the peace I reveled in. It's all gone. I know I'm capable of such deepness and to see myself unable to procure it as I did before the drinking began, is immensely motivating to rectify the problem.

Needless to say I'm doing twice a day meditation with the second enhancement, which I began in December.

I feel iam not going deeper, like I was with the enhancement, before I drank. I'm thinking I need to revert to the regular iam to aggressively reestablish the inner stillness. I'm thinking the enhancement only works if it is done after stillness is present.

That's what I'd like to Do. But is that recommended against? The lessons say something among the lines of "once u make the switch, that's your mantra"

OH, and I'm done with alcohol, obviously.

Stille

Germany
76 Posts

Posted - Apr 02 2019 :  05:51:41 AM  Show Profile  Reply with Quote  Get a Link to this Reply
Hello Jayleno,