Yoga, Career and Money
 Confusion about career choice
 New Topic  Reply to Topic
 Printer Friendly
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic  

Umang

India
27 Posts

Posted - Jan 08 2019 :  12:36:55 AM  Show Profile  Reply with Quote  Get a Link to this Message

Namaste everyone.
I have been a practitioner and student of AYP for last six years. I hava read all the important AYP books many times over. They are different everytime i read . I also was very obese and depressed and got rid of these two conditions with AYP. Thank u Yogani. Once i became lean and muscular, i decided to start teaching AYP ( I was an assistant physics teacher before ). My yoga teaching career however has not been going as well as i expected. Maybe there is too much of 'yoga' here in India these days. Most people i talk with have not even heard about AYP. I have become a certified yoga teacher (from other tradition) and i have worked as a yoga teacher in a naturopathy centre. But as far as teaching core AYP is concerned, i have yet to make a lot of progress. I would love to teach AYP for free and even pay people if they are ready to learn. But then, although very limited i have my own financial needs. So i would like to get your opinion about how teaching yoga as a career is going to be in future (especially in India).
There is one more addition to this confusion. I am madly in love with physics. The only thing is that i don't feel like i am making much of a difference to the world by teaching physics. So i have kind of two wives, Yoga and physics. And i don't know which one i love more. Not to mention sooner or later i will get actually married and my financial needs will increase. May be all of you experienced ones can throw some light.
My own yoga practice is going on greatly.

jusmail

India
491 Posts

Posted - Jan 09 2019 :  9:17:54 PM  Show Profile  Reply with Quote  Get a Link to this Reply
Umang, welcome to the forum.