Satsang Cafe - General Discussions on AYP
 Sensation on right side of head
 New Topic  Reply to Topic
 Printer Friendly
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic  

MadeMyOwnDrum

USA
7 Posts

Posted - Oct 10 2018 :  6:29:55 PM  Show Profile  Reply with Quote  Get a Link to this Message
Hello!

I've been practicing AYP for 1 year, with several years of Transcendental Meditation previous.

For a few months I've been having a strange sensation on the right side of my head , forward of the ear, above the hairline, and behind the temple. It is not painful, but kind of like a pressure or tension. Sometimes, during DM, it "releases" with a very pleasant sensation rippling down the right side of the body, particularly the right hip.

This has been persistent for over 4 months now. It isn't really a problem, but seems strange to me, so I wanted to post it here.

Has anyone experienced anything similar, or know something I should do with this?

My practice is currently a few min of asanas, 10 min spinal Breathing (heart breathing the last 2 weeks) with sambhavi and mulabanda, 20 min DM, and occasionally samyama to follow. I've added yoni mudra kumbaka a few times but backed off to maintain stability.

jusmail

India
491 Posts

Posted - Oct 12 2018 :  02:32:04 AM  Show Profile  Reply with Quote  Get a Link to this Reply
Nothing to worry. These are scenery. They come and go like seasons.
Go to Top of Page

BlueRaincoat

United Kingdom
1730 Posts

Posted - Oct 12 2018 :  3:25:12 PM  Show Profile  Reply with Quote  Get a Link to this Reply
Hello MadeMyOwnDrum

Nice to hear from you again. You're building up your practice nicely.

quote:
Originally posted by MadeMyOwnDrum