Satsang Cafe - General Discussions on AYP
 Unity left me
 New Topic  Reply to Topic
 Printer Friendly
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic  

jasonbal456

USA
3 Posts

Posted - Jul 23 2018 :  6:03:40 PM  Show Profile  Reply with Quote  Get a Link to this Message
Hi I'm new to AYP but I have been doing meditation since winter, and started pranayama more recently. A couple weeks ago I had a huge spike in progress, every night meditating I'd feel I'd get to a deeper and deeper consciousness, my baseline consciousness drastically changed. I felt a deeper connection looking into the eyes of other beings, more love, less social anxiety.But when meditating this deeply at this time, I felt surges of sickening bad energy threw my entire body unless I felt very grounded. I could stay with silence easily for quite some time. Also during this time. I'd do spontaneous yoga in the morning, which felt amazing. I had a mystical experience of seeing of vision of Jesus in the shower with his arms open to me as he said we are one. I felt his unconditional love and I coudn't help intensely crying from this feeling. I had thoughts of a big change coming and I was going to fully awaken, but I ignored them as wishful thinking. After meditating this turned into a knowing I was going to awaken soon. I meditated in bed one day/ worked threw basically all of my wordly attachments, I saw a vision of my past self, and strangely many naked women. I finally reached the infinite. I came out of it by my dad coming home from work in a grumpy mood. I felt something was very different. I went for a walk and I realized I am all things. It was an INTENSE change, I felt groundless, off, and a bit sick. I wanted to let go and live life in this but something in me didn't want to change so drastically. I stabalized myself enough and enjoyed unity, I was completly blissful. I remember going to the bathroom lol and it being such a beautiful experience because the bliss and oneness of the universe was so int