Discussions on AYP Pranayama, Mudras and Bandhas
 Correct Approach?
 New Topic  Reply to Topic
 Printer Friendly
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic  

amitraghat

India
37 Posts

Posted - Jun 10 2018 :  03:06:03 AM  Show Profile  Reply with Quote  Get a Link to this Message
I'm posting after a long time. I want to share something and it is this.
I sit in Siddhasana,inhale deeply and contract the anus deeply. I "push" the energy upwards and I feel it rushing up my spine and going up to the crown. I hold the contraction with my breath stopped while my eyes are focused on the Ajna chakra. Problem is, I want to prolong this but I can't. Also, I don't know what is happening. Is this Kundalini movement? I'm sure it is not. But I don't seem to be progressing. Sometimes I feel very depressed and defeated. I've been doing hath yoga since the last about five years but I don't think I've progressed much. Please help.

BlueRaincoat

United Kingdom
1730 Posts

Posted - Jun 10 2018 :  03:46:25 AM  Show Profile  Reply with Quote  Get a Link to this Reply
Hello Amitraghat

What are your practices at the moment?
Are you practicing AYP? I see you have posted in the forums before, so you are probabaly somewhat familiar with AYP. On the other hand, the "pushing the energy upwards" you are describing is not an AYP practice. We don't push the energy anywhere. No wonder you are not getting any progress from it.

Please describe your practice in detail, including the meditation you are doing (are you practicing I AM meditation?) And how far have you got through the lessons? Have you been adding practices in the order indicated by Yogani?

Best wishes
Go to Top of Page

Blanche

USA
859 Posts

Posted - Jun 10 2018 :  06:58:26 AM  Show Profile  Visit Blanche's Homepage  Reply with Quote  Get a Link to this Reply
Hi Amitraghat,