Kundalini Issues Not Related to the AYP System
 Kundalini active up to heart chakra?
 New Topic  Reply to Topic
 Printer Friendly
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic  

skunktara

USA
1 Posts

Posted - Apr 27 2018 :  6:25:05 PM  Show Profile  Reply with Quote  Get a Link to this Message
So I’ve been practicing kundalini mediation for about two and a half months now. I’ve always considered myself a deeply spiritual person, I grew up with Vajrayana Buddhist parents, so I have never been a stranger to eastern philosophy, but also my background is in science and I have never been one to be attracted to “woowoo” stuff like “chakras” and “energies.” It was really strange how I came to kundalini meditation, I woke up one day and I felt different, like clearheaded and just, for a lack of a better word, connected. I don’t know how I came to this conclusion but I realized that energy work is what I needed to focus on in my life.
Since that day, I have been obsessed, gobbling up all the literature I can read about this subject and meditating and doing yoga everyday. It’s been in the last month that I’ve started to really feel like I’m finally getting in touch with my more subtle energy body. I went through a pretty emotional and hard few weeks filled with anxiety and this imminent sense of foreboding doom within my first month of practicing. I have always been a pretty well adjusted, happy, confident person and it really rocked my world when it was happening. I am now aware that this is a common occurrence when opening the lower chakras and I feel I have at least mostly moved beyond that phase. Before that experience, I was really trying to raise my kundalini as fast and as intensely as possible, but since then I am much more focused on being really kind and careful with myself in not overdoing this type of practice, because I am largely without guidance. I now see how this type of practice can really mess up your world if you’re not ready for it.