Profile | Register | Active Topics | Members | Forum FAQ | Search
Username:
Password:
Save Password
Forgot your Password?

All Forums
 AYPsite.org Forum
 Satsang Cafe - General Discussions on AYP
 Need to check in after years of practice...
 New Topic  Reply to Topic
 Printer Friendly
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic  

thezuck

USA
24 Posts

Posted - Jul 18 2017 :  01:23:40 AM  Show Profile  Visit thezuck's Homepage  Reply with Quote  Get a Link to this Message
Hi AYP...
So I was hoping I could get some feedback on my progress with yoga and AYP. I have been practicing AYP techniques for about 6-7 years off and on. At this point, Im pretty regularly sitting twice a day....SBP and DM. My energetic flow is intense...and this is where I have concern. I find the energy very pleasurable. My automatic yoga movements are pretty extensive.... twists, squeezing of the face muscles, forward and back bends etc... And kechari is continuously pushing my tongue in and out of my mouth. One worry I have is that when I imagine deepening Kechari it puts me in a very erotic sexualized state. For some reason the practice....dare I say....turns me on. My practice itself is very sexually expressive (Im a male) and seems to be a prevalent theme of my experience.

During my practice, Im able to stay pretty focused on the mantra and definitely have a sense of oneness and clear awareness. My daily life is pretty normal...pretty balanced emotionally considering I separated from my wife 5 months ago.

So my question is whether this is normal and just a stage.....or am I blocked at an energetic level and its causing all of these manifestations? Is it being so sexual something I need to work on? Do I need to get laid? :) Should I be bringing a more "heart centered" approach to my practice somehow to purify my connection to the higher being. Sometimes it feels like I am debasing something that should be sacred and disciplined.