Discussions on AYP Deep Meditation and Samyama
 Struggling to meditate in the afternoon
 New Topic  Reply to Topic
 Printer Friendly
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic  

louisac

United Kingdom
8 Posts

Posted - Jul 26 2016 :  11:26:35 AM  Show Profile  Reply with Quote  Get a Link to this Message
Hi all,
I've been meditating daily in the morning for a couple of months now and it's going well, however I can't seem to manage a successful meditation in the afternoon. I inevitably fall into micro-dreams, cannot reach a meditative state and give up, feeling disheartened. Thus I do not meditate twice a day, and have just read in one of the lessons that it would be better to meditate twice a day for the minutes than once a day for twenty! If anyone has any advice for overcoming this problem, I'd be glad to receive it. Good wishes to all,
Louisa

Dogboy

USA
2198 Posts

Posted - Jul 26 2016 :  12:58:12 PM  Show Profile  Reply with Quote  Get a Link to this Reply
Hello Louisa