Books, Web Sites, Audio, Video, etc.
 Radical Beauty
 New Topic  Reply to Topic
 Printer Friendly
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic  

kami

USA
920 Posts

Posted - Jan 09 2016 :  09:02:23 AM  Show Profile  Reply with Quote  Get a Link to this Message
Hi everyone,

Wish you all a very happy new year!

Wanted to share my latest work here, in this beloved community - my new blog, called Radical Beauty. It arose out of the AYP-based classes I've been conducting for the last 5 years, and my sadhana that is a conglomeration of AYP, Tantra and Advaita Vedanta. The purpose of these writings is to deconstruct concepts into bite-sized pieces. Here is an excerpt from the "About" page:

"Have you wondered why change is difficult? Say you have a personal computer that you purchased in 1990. Over the years, you’ve tried updating the software and the hardware with state-of-the-art monitors, keyboards and jazzy little gadgets. You expect every upgrade to be the ultimate fix, the one that will change how your PC behaves. Much to your chagrin, it continues to behave as it did in 1990, refusing to enter the 21st century. Exasperated, you finally call your geeky friend. You get the diagnosis and treatment – your PC needs a a major upgrade of its operating system.