Building a Daily Practice with Self-Pacing
 tension and wobble
 New Topic  Reply to Topic
 Printer Friendly
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic  

kumar ul islam

United Kingdom
791 Posts

Posted - Jul 26 2015 :  06:05:17 AM  Show Profile  Reply with Quote  Get a Link to this Message
hi all i am exsperiencing a wobble at the momment ,alot of tension in the head a cloudyness to my perception a liitle tired and some of the clarity of purpose has gone ,my practice is 5 mins SB ,20mins DM,and samyama 5mins twice per day ive had many blissful times and some normal periods where life is just life if you know what i mean ,ive been practicing for about 10 months and slowly introduced different aspects of the AYP science when i have thought i needed i also use stage 2 mantra shree ayam namah .how should i scale back my practice with the overload symtoms ,what should i cut back to please any advice would be much appreciated i have physical job as gardener so grounding is not an issue ,i have a family two children and have regular day today contact with people so do not live like a hermit i hope this outlines a little so that a clearer advice can be given many thanks and blessings

Edited by - AYPforum on Jul 26 2015 09:55:01 AM

Dogboy

USA
2194 Posts

Posted - Jul 26 2015 :  07:04:35 AM  Show Profile  Reply with Quote  Get a Link to this Reply
Hi Kumar

I would scale back in small ways first, for example:

Shave minutes off of SBP and/or DM
Drop back to ketchari 1 instead of 2 or 3
Drop back to "I am" mantra or breath meditation

Some additions:
Employ solar centering to coax energy from pooling in the head
Add an extra 5 minutes to your rest after practice
Seek out additional opportunities of service