New Topic  Reply to Topic
 Printer Friendly
Next Page
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic
Page: of 2

Apkallu

France
108 Posts

Posted - Jul 17 2015 :  12:03:32 PM  Show Profile  Reply with Quote  Get a Link to this Message
Hello !

I have been practicing since January and I would like information shall you have time for this.

Someone in the taoist tradition told me I had opened the first 5 chackras to distinct levels and the question is, even though we are all different and the path is never ending, is it a sign of good progress considering I have been practicing for 6 months and a half ?

Since 2/3 weeks, I can also feel distinctly the energy in the heart like I feel the buzz effect in the 2nd chakra. This is a really weird sensation !
By the way, this is not located at the place where the 4th chakra should be on drawings but really in the heart to me.

I can feel the energy moving where I want (following my attention) when I do MCO (Microcosmic Orbit) just before pranayama for a few cycles.

I also hear my heart pulsing loudly (like the hearbeat sounds while doing an echography) when I am stretching my neck before the practices.
Prana sometimes fills partly my skull's skin or stops at the chest.

I know some are kind of born yogis but I just want to know where some of you were after 6 months

P.S.: And finally, I can levitate at will and can change into light (just kidding ).

cosmic

USA
821 Posts

Posted - Jul 17 2015 :  10:38:57 PM  Show Profile  Reply with Quote  Get a Link to this Reply
Do you believe this person?

Your experience sounds good.

Practice wisely and enjoy!
Go to Top of Page

Dogboy

USA
2193 Posts

Posted - Jul 18 2015 :  06:28:17 AM  Show Profile  Reply with Quote  Get a Link to this Reply
Apkallu,

Other's experience is less important an indication of progress than your experience, and it sounds as if your practice is bearing fruit. Steady as she goes! Keep up the good yoga
Go to Top of Page

So-Hi

USA
481 Posts