Bhakti and Karma Yoga
 Paganism
 New Topic  Reply to Topic
 Printer Friendly
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic  

Jefftos

USA
7 Posts

Posted - Feb 12 2015 :  2:41:55 PM  Show Profile  Reply with Quote  Get a Link to this Message
I've been doing Ayp for about three years on and off now. I seriously overloaded myself about a year ago and had to back off on my practices completely until now. So I've been slowly restarting my practices from the ground up, albeit much more slowly this time around. I've been reading the forums a lot and I was just wondering if anyone else around here was a pagan? I see a lot of devotees to Krishna, Christ, and so on and that is lovely. But these gods have never called to me really except for maybe Christ early on in my spiritual development. My Ishta or I suppose Ishatas are Odin, who for me symbolizes wisdom and truth and Freya who symbolizes an ecstatic form of love. I've a little altar for them in my den where I do my yoga practices, give offerings, give prayers and so on. In any case I was just curious to know if anyone else had an affinity for gods outside of the Abrahamic and Dharmic religions, any one worship the Hellinic gods for example or the Egyptian gods, anyone into Druidry? And how they go about mixing the gods with the yogi path?