Discussions on AYP Deep Meditation and Samyama
 Merging
 New Topic  Reply to Topic
 Printer Friendly
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic  

Zanyan

USA
54 Posts

Posted - Oct 10 2014 :  5:33:23 PM  Show Profile  Reply with Quote  Get a Link to this Message
I come from teachers/traditions that discourage talking about practice and the fruits of practice outside of meetings with teachers, so I usually don't say much here, though I read a lot and continue to practice. I do a lot of head nodding along with people's posts. I don't currently, and have not for some time, had a teacher in the flesh, nor do I sit with a meditation group. I had an email conversation with Victor before he died and had been planning on sitting with him and his group. Victor.

I have many years of meditation experience, and about a year and a half of AYP experience. I came to AYP, as have many of us, because I had a "bliss" blowout of kundalini energy, and I had been in search of information to help me deal with it. AYP practices with judicious self pacing have been a true gift to me. Yogani and all posters here.

About a year ago, during Cosmic Samyama, identity began to shift to unbounded awareness. It has been a bumpy year, but practices have continued, and a smoothing out of experiences has occurred over the last couple of months (I added in an hour a day of breathing meditation in addition to one traditional 3 part AYP session per day: SPB, DM, Samyama - more than that has usually caused overload). I am today moved to post a little writing I did this morning trying to describe in words what is currently rising here, not just during practice, but throughout the days and nights. It is beautiful, surprising, and a little bit scary to the mind sometimes: