Other Systems and Alternate Approaches
 the real story - Saving Lives
 New Topic  Reply to Topic
 Printer Friendly
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic  

the man

Israel
21 Posts

Posted - Sep 20 2014 :  04:36:33 AM  Show Profile  Reply with Quote  Get a Link to this Message
hi

i am 23 years old

I had difficulties in my childhood - at home I was a disturbed child who disturbs for his parents and bullied them and it's because of my stress, and I was a quiet kid out and stressed,i had very low social skills, self-confidence is very low and so on.
of the age of 19 I was looking for something that would help increase my skills socialize, confidence etc..
I started practicing the relaxation response of Dr. Benson - ambition .... Exhale ..... simple repetition of a mantra, "one" and so on.
Also, I practiced auto-suggestion to strengthen self-confidence.
Under the age of 22 I practiced meditation and autosuggestion (with substitutions of types at different times - how long it and how long it and how long the other).
From the age of 22 I discovered the- Transcendental Meditation.
I practiced Transcendental Meditation for four months.
I hurt and it helped me. Contribution was cognitively and social - memory, concentration, intelligence,self - confidence, friends. happy. it harm physically.
Examples of injury: abdominal pain, headache,easy detachment Therefore, I decided to stop the practice of MT.
Today I am 88 days in rehab.
Even if I just sit with your eyes closed for a few minutes, I went into a hypnotic state and detached from reality.
Today's negative phenomena still occur with TM, but at a lower level, and in particular easy detachment and abdominal pain and sometimes head and Coughs.
of 29/08/14 I found Auto-suggestion -
My thinking is positive thinking.
I do not know if it might help, but I'll try it. I do not know what to do, who knows how I cope.

Questions: