Satsang Cafe - General Discussions on AYP
 First few days, scared at the tremendous effects
 New Topic  Reply to Topic
 Printer Friendly
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic  

Here and Now

Spain
9 Posts

Posted - Aug 26 2014 :  4:31:16 PM  Show Profile  Reply with Quote  Get a Link to this Message
Hello all,

I have been practicing AYP for around 2 years now and I feel well on my way. I couldn't have asked for more, and in a period where I want to incarnate, on a deeper and deeper level what I have discovered myself to Be.

I have convinced a very dear friend of mine to start AYP 2 weeks back. She has been doing pure silence meditation for a couple of years (like Adyashanti's true meditation). She enjoyed deeper and deeper silence but I felt that she has the potential to advance much more quickly, with AYP, in a controlled manner.

Since she was a girl, she has a natural ability, kind of like a natural siddhi, that makes her be extremely permeable to everything everyone around her is feeling. For closer people in her life like myself, she can feel precisely what they feel even at a distance. She does not know how to shut this ability off, or control it, and this has caused her much suffering from her adolesence til today. In the past she has tried to cover this up with activity, work, even pills from time to time.