Building a Daily Practice with Self-Pacing
 How to begin?
 New Topic  Reply to Topic
 Printer Friendly
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic  

Sungazer

Croatia
61 Posts

Posted - Mar 01 2014 :  11:51:19 AM  Show Profile  Reply with Quote  Get a Link to this Message
Hi, i have been into medation and spiritaulity for quite long, but still didn't made much progress.

So i found out that meditation can be helpfull, and i started practicing it but i haven't made much progress still. I think that is because I am a very dinamic person and when i comes to things that require concentration and focus I very often fail. So when i try to meditate i almost always end up whining and feeling tired.

Few times i have actualy had a good meditiation experience, and now i have kinda quit meditating realizing it doesn't make too much sense.
And now I'm doing sungazing(you can google about it), and trying to eat a more of a raw food, and that kinda works! kinda increases my enery a lil bit.

So I've came here to learn how to meditate, hopefully with your help, as other techniques i have been around for a lot of time didn't work for me; guess they were too demanding for me.
So i need something simple, like starting with few simple mantras a day, like 2 minutes 5 times a day...

And i just don't know where to start, what mantras to use; guess you know best. :)

And i also have been reading a lot about spiritualy and meditation, so i know quite lot about it, eventhought i didn't have such experience.

So please help, and thank you very much!

Mykal K

Germany
266 Posts

Posted - Mar 01 2014 :  12:30:32 PM  Show Profile  Visit Mykal K's Homepage  Reply with Quote  Get a Link to this Reply
If you want to use the AYP system, you can use this method here: http://www.aypsite.org/13.html.
On the page to your left there are key lessons. They are a nice read, and also the lessons in between which have a lot of good info in them.
Welcome to the forums .
Go to Top of Page

rce

USA
50 Posts