New Topic  Reply to Topic
 Printer Friendly
Previous Page | Next Page
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic
Page: of 11

Yogaman

USA
295 Posts

Posted - Nov 09 2014 :  10:20:45 AM  Show Profile  Reply with Quote  Get a Link to this Reply
quote:
Originally posted by Dogboy

quote:
I see writing as Productive Thought and typical mind-wandering rumination throughout the day as "Junk Food" Thought — I get a small jolt of energy, dopamine or whatever, but no real mentally nutritional value. Writing is the opposite, the slow burn of dense proteins and healthy fats, slowly unwound into the building blocks of a healthy mind.

As a writer I definately agree, praise Allah for cut, copy, and paste!

As a visual artist, we embrace the Control-Z — although at times I wonder if the endless Undo availability hampers the skill to make decisions. Still, I'm not giving it up just yet! :)
Go to Top of Page

Yogaman

USA
295 Posts

Posted - Nov 09 2014 :  10:22:56 AM  Show Profile  Reply with Quote  Get a Link to this Reply
Yoga Recap 2014-11-09
Good week of sits. Reaching some very dynamic energetic states, coupled mostly with deep stillness and focus. Mula bandha and sambhavi mudra are both continuing to refine, becoming stronger and more focused with less effort. The body now seems eager to go to these relaxed states once the process is in motion. Solar centering does seem to have an effect on the inner energy cultivation.